About Us

Lessness Heath is a vibrant, forward-thinking Primary School where inclusivity and nurture guide everything that we do for the children in our care, for the diverse wider community that we support and in the development of our innovative teaching team. We pride ourselves on always trying to look to the future in the pedagogy that we use and the educational offer we provide as well doing everything that we can do enrich our team’s wellbeing and work-life balance. Our teachers actively engage in action research, helping to shape the future direction of the school and keep us moving forward at all levels. The school itself benefits from extensive grounds which we believe in using to enhance lessons for children in all year groups, giving our learners outdoor experiences and ownership over zones that they manage themselves. Across the school, our supportive and caring team work hard for each other every single day, in turn helping our children to develop personally and academically, forever learning about the wider world, each other and themselves along the way.